An afternoon in Amsterdam

I visited Amsterdam on the last Sunday of the Amsterdam Light Festival (I’ll write a post about that fantastic event very soon!). Since I could only see the lights at night, I decided to spend all afternoon strolling around the city, scheduling being in museum and exhibits to another day.

I arrived at the Amsterdam Centraal at around 2 p.m. Immediately after leaving the station, I started hearing the sounds of street music and traveler selfies. The weather was pretty cold, but I could feel the warm, golden sunlight.

The first thing I did was discovering and visiting shops I don’t have at my hometown, such as Urban Outfitters, where I bought a watch with a worldmap on the display.

Next, I had lunch at Burger Fabriek, a really tiny restaurant with a friendy environment, fast service and delicious hamburgers.

wp-1453827341379.jpg

Mnhammy! That Dutch menu gave me enough energy for the rest of the afternoon.

It was the second time I ever was on that city and I feel like not even a month is enough to get to know the beautiful Amsterdam. It is one of a kind! Everything looks really harmonious, delicate, romantic and appealing to the eyes. See what I saw. 🙂

DSC_0281DSC_0274DSC_0287DSC_0303DSC_0275DSC_0298DSC_0312DSC_0289DSC_0316DSC_0339

I’ll take the Western train, just by the side of Amsterdam

wp-1453827152922.jpg

Pulling off a pair of Klompen!

Have you ever been to Amsterdam? What are the things you most enjoy doing there?

What is in your mind?

