Hello February

hello februaryHello February, come in.

In January, after New Year Celebrations, and after that undefined period of time when we keep wishing our acquitances a happy new year (sometimes it lasts until the middle of the month), I always feel a kind of emptiness. Maybe because the celebrations were over, or because decorations were stowed away. Or maybe because a new year is starting, and everything is blank, like a book in which a story wasn’t written yet. But I confess I like that emptiness. For me, January is the time when I can think about what I want to do during the following year, about short and long term goals and ambitions.

Last month I dedicated myself to learn some photography basics. I was able to write 23 posts, which was great, in comparison to other months, when I just posted 3 or 4. Most of them were about photography and the theme “A photo a day”.

In February, although the weather is still cold, some signs of Spring start appearing for those paying attention to the sound of Nature. Nights are shrinking and the sun is not sheepish anymore.

This month, I will spend much time studying for school tests. That will probably affect my posting schedule, but I plan to write more informative posts, that teach or help people doing things. One of them will be a recipe for Valentine’s cookies. Stay tuned!

Today, as it is the beginning of a new month, I will start a fitness challenge, the 30 day splits challenge. Strenght and resistance have major importance to our bodies, but I think flexibility is very important too. That is why I want to be able to the splits again, like I used to do when I was younger. If I still can’t do the splits by the end of this month, I will continue the challenge during March.

Who is doing this challenge with me? How was your last month like? What do you plan to do this month?
4 thoughts on “Hello February

  1. LifestyleswithLia says:

    First of all, I love the photo you chose with the “Hello February” in pink roses…I agree that February gives me hope that spring isn’t far away! Plus I love the Valentine’s Day holiday, when people tell one another how much they care and chocolates are shared all around!
    Viva February! The shortest month of the year to then usher in the spring!

    Liked by 1 person

    • allibreathe says:

      You are so kind, I always love,reading your comments 😊.
      I am very glad you liked the picture. I used photoshop to create it.
      I agree with you. Valentine’s day remind us about how important love, friendship, mutual respect, kindness and chocolate are!
      Have a lovely month, Lia.

      Liked by 1 person

What is in your mind?

