Liebster Award

liebster award

 

I started blogging in August, so my blog is nothing big (yet!), so I felt very happy when I was nominated to the Liebster Award, the first blogging award I was ever nominated for.

The amazing Josie Harris, owner of the blog Seat 31D nominated me, and I feel really thankful for that.

The Liebster Award is a fun way to get to know other bloggers with blogs we find interesting, by asking them questions. I think it is a great way to set the blogosphere together.

Rules

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to their site.
  2. Write a post answering the questions you were given.
  3. Nominate 5 – 11 other bloggers for the award and come up with a set of 10 – 11 questions for them to answer.
  4. Enjoy!

Josie’s questions and my answers

  1. Why do you like to blog?
    I like to blog because I neatly let my thoughts get out of my mind. Blogging alows me to share my experiences with the rest of the world, to find people with the same interests as I and also to practice my (English) writing and communication skills, photographic skills and computer skills.
  2. How many languages do you speak and how many of those do you blog in?
    I speak English, Portuguese and also some French. Currently, I blog only in English, in order to reach a wider audience.
  3. Do you write your blog at night or during the day?
    I usually write my blog during the day. I actually prefer to write in the mornings.
  4. What is your favourite type of cupcake?
    I love anything with chocolate; I like chocolate cupcakes, with whiped cream or chocolate on top and with some toppings like chocolate chips or smarties.
  5. Do you have any phobias?
    I don’t think so… I even visited this website to find out, but I can not relate to any phobia listed.
  6. What were the best and worst birthday or Christmas presents you have ever had and who gave them to you?
    Fortunatelly, I always liked my birthday presents. The best presents I have ever had were Barbie related toys, such as a Barbie house I was given by my grandparents when I was 3 or 4; videogames, like Tomb Raider, The Sims, Fallout and Spore, given by my parents, and also game consoles, cell phones also given by my parents. I also loved getting this laptop in wich I am currently blogging.
  7. What is the most expensive thing you have ever broken?
    I don’t usually break things, but this Summer, when I was in The Netherlands, I broke my camera… It fell to the ground and… “bye, bye display…”. I got really, really sad.
  8. What are the hottest and coldest temperatures that you have ever experienced?
    Where I live, the weather is mild, so temperatures don’t vary so much during the whole year. I would say the hottest temperature I have ever experienced was 40ºC and coldest was -2ºC.
  9. Where was the last place you visited?
    The last place I visited was The Netherlands, during three weeks in August. That is a beautiful country everyone should be at least once in their lives. I wrote three posts about my trip: https://allibreathe.wordpress.com/category/travel/.
  10. Where is the best hotel you have ever stayed in and why?
    Although I have not stayed in many hotels during my life, the best hotel I have ever stayed in was Oud London, in Zeist, The Netherlands. It was really peaceful and cozy, my bedroom was very well decorated, it had an excellent wellness center with a swimming pool and the breakfast was amazing.
  11. What is your favourite form of transport when travelling? (i.e. plane, car, train, foot, hot air balloon, bicycle, skateboard, boat etc.)
    I love travelling by plane, because I am flying! It also usually means visiting different countries, something I love doing. Travelling by car and train is also something I like because it alows me to see different regions and landscapes of the country while travelling.

I nominate…

…and my questions for you are

  1. When did you start blogging?
  2. How did you came up with your blog name?
  3. What do you like most about blogging?
  4. How frequently do you blog?
  5. Where do you find inspiration for your posts?
  6. What is your favourite food?
  7. What is the best place for an evening with your closest friends?
  8. What are your favourite shops?
  9. What is your favourite travelling destination?
  10. What do you like most about travelling?
  11. What makes life beautiful?

I really would like to see your posts and your answers to my questions, so please link me!

4 thoughts on “Liebster Award

What is in your mind?

